Stride Treglown announces Pierre Wassenaar as new Chair

24th November 2021
Stride Treglown announces Pierre Wassenaar as new Chair

We’re pleased to announce that Pierre Wassenaar will become our new Chair in January 2022, succeeding David Hunter, who has led Stride Treglown through many impactful changes over the last nine years.

Pierre has been with the company for 17 years and has been a board director since 2017. His expertise in technology and innovation, and business management, has fuelled many of our transformations – most notably our B Corp certification in early 2021.

Constant evolution is vital for the health of any business. I know that in Pierre we are very fortunate to have someone who is brilliantly qualified and driven to continue the sustainable development of our practice.

David Hunter, Chair

A leader in the built environment sector, Pierre has been a Board Trustee of the RIBA and is a Past President of the Royal Society of Architects in Wales.

We’re also pleased to say that David Hunter will remain on our board of directors once Pierre takes on the role early next year.

David Hunter

David represents the best qualities of wise leadership, and we have been very fortunate to have had him as our guide through the last decade. I am tremendously excited to be working with the board and the whole company to build on his legacy as we take Stride Treglown forward.

Pierre Wassenaar

Our determination to create better places, empower people and foster resilient partnerships has strengthened in recent years. As our next Chair, Pierre will continue this drive for self-improvement and positive impact across our built environment.

Congratulate Pierre and David via their profile pages.

Related posts